Puschart Prize Nominees 2020

Each year, the Pushcart Prize selection committee puts out a call to the small presses to submit their best work published during the year for possible inclusion in their annual anthology. This year, A&U has selected a combination of poetry and prose. Read them again or read them anew.

“Zack” by Jeni Booker Senter
“It Was Never Supposed to Be Ours,” by Ben Kline

“Better than Blood Magic,” by Corey Saucier
“Be the Light at Tunnel’s End,” by Hank Trout
“Soul Cowboy,” by Cris Eli Blak
“The Handsomest Man in New York,” by Patrick Mulcahey

Join us in congratulating the nominees and their work!

Thank you to Raymond Luczak, Philip F. Clark, Noah Stetzer, and Jay Vithalani for their input.